Tags

, ,

I’ve been reading Tarot cards since about 1986. I taught myself as a teenager, and its one of those constants in my life. After so long, just picking up the cards and shuffling them wakes up the more intuitive side of my brain.

the-foolDo they foretell the future? That would depend on one’s own beliefs. For me, they are a tool for insight. They help me see patterns in people’s behavior, and I’m a pretty empathetic individual. I’ve worked as a professional psychic and, mostly, clients come to me for the same reason one might go to a therapist. They want to talk to an understanding ear.

I’ve done human service work my entire adult life and this is just another facet. In the last few years, I’ve moved on from “psychic” to “chaplain”.

From time to time, something truly weird happens. I just file it under “weird shit” and go on with my life.

These days, I use the card as a way to access the right side of my brain, and sometimes as a writing/storytelling prompt. death

 

Creating a custom Tarot Deck is one of those projects that has been in my head for years, and I just never found time for it. I have ADD (inattentive type) so I always have too many projects going on. I started working on this to shake out some of my writer’s block, and now I have that ADD over-focus thing going on.

I’ve long since learned not to fight it. I thought I would post them here, along with my interpretations of each card.

They are a work in progress and are subject to change in the final product–I do intend to make them available for sale.

I’m going to be using the basic Rider-Waithe-devilte symbolism with my own 21st Century spin. I own full legal rights to the images within each card, or they are used with permission.

Paganaidd’s Tarot by Ceredwyn Alexander is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

